1st Eucharist Novena for our Teens

The youth of CtK are receiving the sacraments of Eucharist and Confirmation at one of two Masses. The English Mass is Saturday, May 6, and the Spanish Mass is Friday, May 12. Choose to pray one or both novenas for all those in the final days of preparation.

Day One: Fri. April 27 // Thurs. May 3
Jesus, you love our youth very much. You saved them from sin and death by dying on the cross and rising. Through baptism they became God’s children. In nine days, You will come to them in communion. Fill them with thanksgiving for this great gift. Let our prayers help prepare them to receive You.

Day Two: Sat. Apr. 28 // Fri. May 4
Jesus, You died for our sins. We remember this in the Eucharist. In eight days, our youth will receive the sacred bread and wine of communion. This is Your Body and Blood that You gave for us. Keep them free from sin and full of grace. Amen.

Day Three: Sun. Apr. 29 // Sat. May 5
Jesus, by Your death and rising You won everlasting life for us. In seven days, our youth will receive You, the risen Lord, in the Eucharist. Let them always live for You so that someday they may be happy with You forever in heaven. Amen.

Day Four: Mon. April 30 // Sun. May 6
Jesus, in the Eucharist, You nourish the divine life we received in baptism. In six days, our youth will receive You for the first time in holy communion. Help them to grow in love of You so that they may live as true children of God. Amen.

Day Five: Tues. May 1 // Mon. May 7
Jesus, in communion You come closer to us than anyone can ever be. As our food and drink You become one with us. In five days, our youth will welcome you in their hearts. May they come to love You more and more each day. Amen.

Day Six: Wed. May 2 // Tues. May 8
Jesus, You want all your followers to be united in love. Through the Eucharist You bind us all together in friendship and love. In four days, our youth will be more closely joined to the Church through holy communion. Give them the grace to be active members of the Church. Amen.

Day Seven: Thurs. May 3 // Wed. May 9
Jesus, our youth were initiated into your church at baptism. They are looking forward to further initiation through the Eucharist. In three days, they will receive the sacraments of Communion and Confirmation. Make them good Catholic-Christians, full of faith and love. Amen.

Day Eight: Fri. May 6 // Thurs. May 10
Jesus, in the Eucharist you make us more like you. In two days, You will come to our youth in communion. Enable them to be persons of kindness, compassion, wisdom and courage that You were. Increase their faith, hope and love. Amen.

Day Nine: Sat. May 5 // Fri. May 11
Jesus, tomorrow is a great day of joy! Our youth will receive You in holy communion for the first time. They will know how much You love us. Bless them and make them strong, loving Christians. May they always long to receive you in the Blessed Sacrament. May they always appreciate all You have done for us. Amen.